Clinical Research Office. A partnership between Sheffield Teaching Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust and the University of Sheffield

Meet the team

Clinical Research Office, Sheffield
Senior management team

Professor Simon Heller

Research & Development Director

Contact:

0114 226 5934

s.heller@sheffield.ac.uk

Dr Peter Sneddon

Clinical Research Office Director

  • Clinical Research Strategy
  • Leading the CRO teams (Clinical Research, Governance and Administration)
  • Policies and procedures
  • Promotion of Clinical Research
  • Financial probity

Contact:

0114 226 5944

peter.sneddon@sth.nhs.uk

Clinical Research Team

Mr Daniel Lawrence

Clinical Research Coordinator

  • Developing Sheffield’s Clinical Research Profile
  • Research for Patient Benefit
  • Increasing i4i applications

Contact:

0114 226 8475

daniel.lawrence2@sth.nhs.uk

Jacqueline Palmer

Clinical Research Administrator

  • Clinical Research Team Administration
  • Patient & Public Involvement Administration

Contact:

0114 2265911 

jacqueline.palmer@sth.nhs.uk

Research Governance Team













 

Dr Dipak Patel

Governance and Contracting Research Manager

  • Head of the Research Governance Team
  • Research Governance
  • Contracts and Finance
  • Infrastructure

Contact:

0114 226 5941

dipak.patel@sth.nhs.uk

Ms Aimee Card

CRO Research Coordinator

  • Specialised Medicine
  • Communicable Diseases
  • Specialised Rehabilitation
  • Laboratory Medicine
  • Medical Imaging & Medical Physics
  • Pharmacy
  • Professional Services
  • Community Services
  • Pharmacovigilance
  • Reporting of research data

Contact:

0114 226 5945

aimee.card@sth.nhs.uk

Mrs Jemima Clarke

CRO Research Coordinator

  • General Surgery
  • Orthopaedics
  • Plastic Surgery
  • Urology
  • ENT

Contact:

0114 226 5943

jemima.clarke@sth.nhs.uk

Dr Modhumita Harris

CRO Research Coordinator

  • Governance Administration
  • Specialised Cancer coordinator
  • Trust-wide coordinator
  • Human Tissue

Contact:

0114 271 3570

modhumita.harris@sth.nhs.uk

Mrs Samantha Lewis

CRO Research Coordinator

  • Neurosciences
  • Oral & Dental
  • Ophthalmology

Contact:

0114 226 5942

samantha.lewis@sth.nhs.uk

 

Ms Gaurika Kapoor

CRO Industry Research Coordinator

  • Industry Lead
  • Coordination of Industry Sponsored studies for all Clinical Directorates
  • Research Passports & Honorary Contracts Lead
  • Research Informatics Lead
  • EDGE Database Lead
  • Data Protection
  • Independent Scientific Review

Contact:

0114 226 5939

gaurika.kapoor@sth.nhs.uk

Alessia Dunn

CRO Research Facilitator

  • Project Registration
  • Research Governance Administration
  • Archiving Lead

Contact:

0114 271 2550

alessia.dunn@sth.nhs.uk

Dr Jim Lithgow

Directorate Research Coordinator

  • Respiratory Medicine
  • Gastroenterology
  • Geriatric & Stroke Medicine

Contact:

0114 226 5424

jim.lithgow@sth.nhs.uk

Mrs Angela Pinder

CRO Research Coordinator

  • Critical Care
  • Anaesthesia and Operating Services
  • Obstetrics, Gynaecology & Neonatology
  • Trust-wide
  • Pharmacovigilance
  • Lead for Mental Capacity in Research

Contact:

0114 22 65940

angela.pinder@sth.nhs.uk

Dr Nana Theodorou

CRO Research Coordinator

  • Respiratory Medicine
  • Cardiology & Cardiothoracic Surgery
  • Vascular Services
  • Renal Services
  • Research Ethics Lead
  • Medical Devices Lead
  • Human Tissue Lead
  • Innovation Scout for Medipex

Contact:

0114 271 2763

nana.theodorou@sth.nhs.uk

Miss Zoe Whiteley

CRO Research Facilitator

  • Research Passports & Honorary Contracts
  • Independent Scientific Review
  • Administration of healthcare research governance for Sheffield University
  • Governance Administration
  • Standard Operating Procedures

Contact:

0114 271 2572

zoe.whiteley@sth.nhs.uk

Dr Erica Wallis

CRO Research Coordinator

  • Diabetes & Endocrinology
  • Gastroenterology
  • Geriatric & Stroke Medicine
  • Accident & Emergency
  • Risk Assessment of STH sponsored CTIMPs
  • Audit and Monitoring Lead
  • Research Misconduct

Contact:

0114 226 5931

erica.wallis@sth.nhs.uk
Administration Team

Miss Aneeza Lone

Research Support Manager

  • Human Resources
  • Finance

Contact:

0114 226 5938

aneeza.lone@sth.nhs.uk
Emily Bates

Research PA/Administrator

  • PA to the R&D Director and the CRO Director.
  • Administrative support for the Clinical Research Office.
  • Provision of Statistical and Protocol advice clinics.

Contact:

0114 226 5935

emily.bates@sth.nhs.uk

Research Finance Team

Mrs Julie Patchett

Research Finance Manager

Contact:

0114 305 2305

julie.patchett@sth.nhs.uk

Mrs Liz Fraser

Research Accountant

Contact:

0114 226 5933

liz.fraser@sth.nhs.uk

Mr Ian Brown

Research Management Accountant

Contact:

0114 226 6530

ian.brown@sth.nhs.uk

Miss Preeya Jaiswal

 

Deputy Research Accountant

Contact:

0114 305 2676

Preeya.Jaiswal@sth.nhs.uk

Mr Tom Almond

Assistant Research Accountant

Contact:

0114 226 6552

thomas.almond@sth.nhs.uk

Ms Tracey-Sue Harrison

Assistant Research Accountant

Contact:

0114 226 7224 

tracey-sue.harrison@sth.nhs.uk

Mrs Gaynor Burns

Assistant Research Accountant

Contact:

0114 226 9305

gaynor.burns@sth.nhs.uk