Clinical Research Office. A partnership between Sheffield Teaching Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust and the University of Sheffield

Urology

To view the Research Strategy of the Academic Directorate of Urology click here

Key Contacts

Name Role
Prof Chris Chapple
c.r.chapple@shef.ac.uk
Research Lead
Mr Ken Hastie Clinical Director
Michael Harper General Manager
Kathryn Allred
kathryn.allred@sth.nhs.uk
Service Manager
Janet Barker Group Finance Manager
Fiona Sealey Directorate Accountant
Susannah Hulton
susannah.hulton@sth.nhs.uk
Urology Research Sister
Louise Goodwin
louise.goodwin@sth.nhs.uk
Urology Research Nurse
Joanne Howson
joanne.howson@sth.nhs.uk
Urology Research Nurse
Luke Barron
Clinical Research Office Coordinator (Portfolio and Non-Portfolio Studies)
Gaurika Kapoor
gaurika.kapoor@sth.nhs.uk
Clinical Research Office Coordinator
(Industry-Sponsored Studies)

 

Professor Christopher Chapple, Consultant Urological Surgeon at STH is the Scientific Coordinator leading the EU funded TRUST project (Training Urology Scientists to develop new Treatments) – an interdisciplinary research training network of 8 European university institutes and 3 enterprises with a wide variety of complementary expertise in Urinary Incontinence and Overactive Bladder Syndrome.